SHS FFA grant 001

Scott County Community Foundation Board Vice Chairman Melinda Sparkman, center, presents a check for $10,000 to Scottsburg High School Agriculture Teacher and FFA Advisor Caroline VanGosen. Also shown, from left, are FFA members Travis Sparkman, treasurer; Sara Edwards, vice-president; Jake Murphy, vice president; Ashton Keith, member; Emily Pfaffenbach, president; Kevin Hardin, sentinel, and Scott County School District 2 Superintendent Marc Slaton. The grant was awarded during our?2015 Community Grants Program and will be used to purchase a greenhouse for the agriculture program at Scottsburg High School.