Scott County Community Foundation board member Sheila Carter, far right, presents grants totaling $9,233 to Preservation Alliance Inc. Treasurer Lena Lundgren and Scott County Heritage Center and Museum Executive Director Jeanne Abbott. The grants were awarded from the Joyce Hamilton Historical Preservation Fund and the museum?s endowment fund through the Community Foundation, and will be used to support operating expenses. Through a matching grant opportunity from Lilly Endowment Inc., qualifying gifts to the museum?s funds may be matched 50 cents for every dollar donated. To help support historic preservation efforts in our community, you may send your tax-deductible contribution to the Community Foundation at PO Box 25; Scottsburg, IN 47170 or stop in the office at 60 N. Main St., Scottsburg. For more information, please call 752-2057, or email